top of page

Changes that come as the years go by

It has been ages since I have posted a new Blog post. For this I am truly sorry.


I wanted to make a point of sharing where my heart has been leading me during this season.

If you have read any of my websites info or any of my previous Blog posts, you probably gathered that I am a mother of 3.


Well this fall I have 2 kiddos in school. This has been an extremely big change for our day to day life. I now have multiple pick ups a day, as one child is in full time while the other is part time. If you‘re a parent that has made it through a season I applaud you, it is not easy.


My school age kiddos are learning and thriving, which is amazing to see. But my youngest is now left with just me instead of having one of her built in playmates. This has been tough on her and she is taking her time adjusting. She still craves that one on one play she had with her brother that used to be home with her. So even when her siblings are home she tries to engage with him like she used to, but it doesn’t always get reciprocated.


This change to their dynamic has changed my role as a parent. My job has become helping facilitate my youngest to connect through play with her brothers, while also trying to fulfill the older kids needs for space to decompress from school.


On top of these family changes, my weeks have started looking different as I have started offering Dog walking services. ( a separate post will come about that soon). This has been quite a lovely change. My daughter gets to come with me to work. She loves it as she is an avid animal lover like my self. She also gets to learn a lot by coming with me. She learns about how to safely interact with new animals, and what it looks like to be responsible with our time, as we have to show up and leave at a set time on certain days of the week.


So needless to say this fall has been all about learning and adapting when changes comes.

On that note I’d like to formally share a change to my business. Currently I have suspended my birth doula services. As much as I love getting to support people through the birth of their children, I needed to take a step back. Supporting a client through birth means as a doula that you live life on-call, waiting for labour to start. This was just too taxing for my family and ultimately took a toll on my mental health.

Once my children are a bit older(especially my youngest) I will reopen my birth services.


For now I am focusing on postpartum clients, babywearing classes and dog walking. My heart is very much about supporting the whole family while they adjust to adding another little life to the world.


If you’re wanting to connect, ask a question or get a referral to another Birth Doula please reach out. You can connect through the website, send me an email or find me on social media.


bottom of page